2021 ASM Event Thank You!

On behalf of the entire Raine Study team, a huge thank you to everyone who was part of our 2021 Annual Scientific Meeting – as a presenter, as an audience member, as a session chair, as a presentation judge, as a researcher, a cohort participant or institutional partner. Whatever the role you played, our heartfelt thanks to you for your time and support of us.

Those of you in attendance either in-person or online on the day will know that we experienced a series of unfortunate technical errors which resulted in us taking the difficult decision to cut the event livestream. To all those who were impacted by this, our sincere apologies for the less-than-great technical experience, and our thanks for bearing with us and sharing kind feedback on the content that was streamed up until that point.

These technical issues also impacted negatively on a number of our early and mid-career researcher presenters, all of whom remained calm and adapted incredibly to deliver video recordings of their presentations within a very short time of the request being made. Each and every one of them should be very proud.

For all of our event attendees, stay tuned for a full set of recordings of the presentations on the day which will be posted very soon.

Lastly, our congratulations to the winners of the two prizes for Best Presentation – Student, and Best Presentation – Early Career Researcher, courtesy of our longstanding partner the Raine Medical Research Foundation:
Early Career Researcher winner: Dr. Anupama Bharadwaj, Research Fellow, Centre for Transformative Work Design, Future of Work Institute, Curtin University (pictured below left with Dr Amanda Cleaver, Director, RMRF)
Student winner: Mr Qiang Li, Medical Student, The University of Western Australia



Explore Research